Reset

RESET!
Following along with information I have read about utilizing the female hormonal cycle to my advantage (I posted information here), I am now in a reset phase. The idea is my metabolism is higher, insulin sensitivity lower, and I’m in a fat burning mode. Therefore, carbs should be decreased, fat increased, and training moderate.

Today I dropped my calories from 1700 to 1200, decreased carbs and increased fat, which will continue for the next 10 to 14 days as I move into a fat burning/cut phase. There will be no growth this cycle but rather muscle maintenance and, hopefully, fat loss.

My diet will eliminate rice, potatoes, bread, pasta, bananas, and will include more eggs, avocados, butter, natural oils, nuts, nut butters, and just a little bit of cheese now and then. I will still consume my yogurt, smoothies, protein powders (modified to accommodate the macros), and lots of greens and veggies.

Weight training will be moderate and cardio steady state rather than HIIT.

I enjoyed a farm fresh egg (from my own farm) with a sprinkle of cheese for breakfast followed by a tablespoon of peanut butter (more of a “treat”).

Looking forward to seeing how this phase will affect me and sharing it with you.

Leave a Reply

